Are you CFLC Certified? Learn the Requirements to Obtain the CFLC Credential!

Do you qualify for the CFLC?

The Forensic Expert Witness Association (FEWA) established the Certified Forensic Litigation Consultant (CFLC) credential in 2014 for qualified expert witnesses and forensic consultants. The CFLC is granted exclusively to FEWA Professional and Professional Consulting members who have met the eligibility criteria established requiring significant participation in FEWA activities and completion of education courses in the subjects of forensic analysis, litigation consulting and expert witnessing.

CFLC candidates must complete all of the following CFLC Certification requirements:

  • Professional member of FEWA with membership in good standing;
  • Meet the minimum required number of Participation and Coursework Points
    • 30 Participation Points
    • 30 Coursework Points
  • Submit a completed application to the candidate's current chapter president or a current National Board member for review and confirmation of participation;
  • Take and Pass CFLC Exam (beginning November 1, 2018) 
  • Maintain professional licenses in good standing for those licensed services for which the member is currently performing and must be licensed to perform.

Are you interested in applying for the CFLC credential? Contact the FEWA National Office to start your application today!

← Return to all news